Departments & Committees

Ushering Team

The Ushering Team is a group of young ladies and gentlemen dedicated to service in the house of God. Its primary calling is to receive members and visitors and to ensure that each person feels at home. It helps in the maintenance of order and assists people with other needs when they arise. We have and continue to extend this hand of friendship and fellowship to visitors as well as new members to the Centre.

If you are a people-oriented person and have a warm spirit, you are most welcome to join us in service.

The leadership of the fellowship is made up of the following:

Eld. J.S. Tevi-Hagan– Leader
Deac’s Philomena Sam– Assistant Leader
Deac’s Efua Garbrah-Sarfo– Member
Deac’s Dorcas Okine– Member
Mrs. Mercy Yeboah– Secretary
Mrs. Isabella Asare– Financial Secretary

Royal Vessels Incorporated

The Royal Vessels Incorporated is the Music ministry of the Centre. The ministry which comprises a core of very dedicated young men and ladies seeks to:

  • Bring the congregation into God’s Presence and;
  • Bring the Presence of God to the members in heartfelt and Spirit-inspired Praise and Worship as well as other ministrations.

Leadership of the music ministry is currently made up as follows:

Deac. Isaac Dwamena                      – Leader

Eld. Kwabena Afoakwa                    – Assistant Leader

Prayer Force

The Prayer Force is the intercessory ministry in our church and currently led by Elder Kwasi Appiagyei-Asiamah. We know that the power of prayer and specifically intercession is the most under-utilized power of the Church. The Prayer Force is there for all believers who want to stand in partnership with Jesus Christ in His-Present-Day Ministry as an Intercessor. You are encouraged to join us during our meetings as would be advertised.

Medical Outreach Team

The Medical Outreach Team comprises of members who usually have professional training in health and its allied fields who have dedicated themselves to ensure the provision of quality health care for the needy and underprivileged in society. It also undertakes health education and screening exercises for various diseases. Elder Dr. Richard D’Almeida is the current leader of the team.

Prisons Ministry

This ministry is responsible for the propagation of the Gospel to our unfortunate brothers and sisters in the prisons and other correctional centres. They also minister to the spiritual and counselling needs of street people, head porters, delinquent and other social misfits. The Prisons Ministry is currently led by Deac. Peter Akyea.

Follow-up Team

This team receives all visitors to the Centre and ensures that they are taken through the church’s orientation manual in order to enable the new member comfortable settle into the church as a responsible member. In addition to the orientation for new members, the team co-ordinates the baptism in water of all new converts as well as discipleship training and all other aspects of follow-up.

The leaders of the Prisons Ministry are as follows:

Dcn. Victor OwusuChairmanEnglish Service
Eld. Charles Ohene OtiMember 
Dcns. Cynthia OtsyinaMemberEnglish Service
Dcns. Rosemond AyimMemberEnglish Service
Dcn. Albert Bakai LarbiMember 
Dcn. Emmanuel Nyarko TettehMemberEnglish Service
Bro. Charles AkanyakoMemberEnglish Service

Counselling Team

The Counselling Team comprises of very committed professional and experienced counselors who have dedicated themselves to dealing with the psychological, emotional, academic, spiritual, medical, legal challenges of members as well as others related to career-counseling, demonic attacks, post-marital counseling, post-traumatic stress, etc.

The team is also responsible for administering the Window of Hope Ministry which seeks to the development and implementation of relevant strategies for ministering to widows and widowers with regards to their spiritual, souls’ and physical needs towards restoration of their self-worth or esteem.

The team of Counsellors is led by a team made up of:

Mrs. Eugenia Atta-SonnoChairpersonEnglish Service
Mrs. Florence Naa-Bessa LarbiMemberEnglish Service
Dcn. Kwadwo AdjabengMemberEnglish Service
Mrs. Victoria Asah-OffeiMemberEnglish Service
Dr. Matthew EduseiMemberEnglish Service
Bro. Eric Fosu-KwabiMemberEnglish Service
Mrs. Gladys Owusu SefahMemberEnglish Service

Other Committees

Other functional Committees within the centre include

  • Finance Committee
  • Home Cells Oversight Committee
  • Missions Committee
  • Estates Committee
  • Welfare Committee
  • PENTSOS Committee
  • Marriage Committee
  • Pensions Committee
  • Ministerial Committee
  • Bible Study Committee
  • Audit Team
  • Protocol Committee
  • Media Committee
  • Educational Endowment Fund Committee